Asset Publisher

Members of the Hipparcos science and project teams

Members of the Hipparcos science and project teams

Date: 11 April 1988
Satellite: Hipparcos
Location: ESA's European Space Research and Technology Centre (ESTEC), Noordwijk, the Netherlands
Copyright: ESA - J. van Haarlem

Members of the Hipparcos science and project teams, with the spacecraft, 11 April 1988.

From left to right: Martin Huber (Head of Space Science Department, 1987-1999); Hamid Hassan (ESA Project Manager for Hipparcos, 1985-1989); Reimar Lüst (ESA Director General, 1984-1990); Catherine Turon (leader of the Input Catalogue Consortium, INCA); Michael Perryman (ESA Project Scientist for Hipparcos, 1981-1997); Pierre Lacroûte (space astrometry pioneer), Roger Bonnet (ESA Director of Science from 1983 to 2001), Erik Høg (leader of the NDAC (Northern Data Analysis) Consortium from 1982 to 1990 and the Tycho Consortium from 1983 to 1997); Marius Le Fèvre (Director of ESTEC at the time); Jean Kovalevsky (leader of the FAST (Fundamental Astronomy by Space Techniques) Consortium from 1982 to 1997); Ekhard Klassen. The Hipparcos satellite is visible in the background.

Last Update: 1 September 2019
7-Jul-2022 07:26 UT

ShortUrl Portlet

Shortcut URL

Also Available As

Related Images

Related Videos

Related Publications

Related Links

See Also