Asset Publisher

Comet 67P/C-G by NavCam, animation 1-5 August 2014

Comet 67P/C-G by NavCam, animation 1-5 August 2014


Date: 06 August 2014
Satellite: Rosetta
Depicts: Comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko
Copyright: ESA/Rosetta/NAVCAM, CC BY-SA IGO 3.0

This animation comprises 86 images acquired by the Navigation Camera on board ESA's Rosetta spacecraft as it approached comet 67P/C-G in August 2014. The first image was taken on 1 August at 11:07 UTC (13:07 CEST), at a distance of 832 km. The last image was taken 5 August at 15:07 UTC (17:07 CEST) at a distance of 142 km.

More images of comet 67P/Churyumov-Gerasimenko can be found in the '67P - by Rosetta' collection.

 
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 IGO License. Creative Commons License

Last Update: 1 September 2019
14-Dec-2019 21:02 UT

ShortUrl Portlet

Shortcut URL

https://sci.esa.int/s/ABqXpv8

Also Available As

Related Images

Related Videos

Related Publications

Related Links

Documentation

Further Readings