Asset Publisher

Follow the Rosetta mission landing live on 12 November

Follow the Rosetta mission landing live on 12 November

10 November 2014


Rosetta will release the Philae lander at 08:35 GMT/09:35 CET on 12 November at a distance of approximately 22.5 km from the centre of the comet. Landing will be about seven hours later at around 15:30 GMT/16:30 CET.

With a one-way signal travel time between Rosetta and Earth on 12 November of 28 minutes 20 seconds, that means that confirmation of separation will arrive on Earth ground stations at 09:03 GMT/10:03 CET and of touchdown at around 16:00 GMT/17:00 CET.

Follow the landing events throughout the day via

Live TV programme from the ESOC Mission Control Room,
Cologne Lander Control Centre and
Toulouse Science Operations and Navigation Centre
on http://new.livestream.com/ESA/cometlanding

 

Regular updates on the Rosetta blog (blogs.esa.int/rosetta)

 

Follow Rosetta on twitter: @ESA_Rosetta

Last Update: 1 September 2019
30-Nov-2020 04:20 UT

ShortUrl Portlet

Shortcut URL

https://sci.esa.int/s/A1GPzvW

Images And Videos

Related Publications

Related Links

See Also

Documentation

Further Readings